Persons are elected to serve on the Executive Committee of the Association at the Annual General Meeting. From within its ranks persons are further elected to serve in the following positions (excluding Faculty Representatives) at the first meeting of the new Executive.

President Assistant Secretary
Vice President 1st Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
Vice President 2nd Public Relations Officer
Secretary Committee Members (x4)
Treasurer Faculty Representatives (x7)

Executive 2013-2014

President Mr. Cheridan Woodruffe
1st Vice President Ms. Chantelle Pile
2nd Vice President Mr. Shane T. Ballah
Treasurer Mr. Jerry Medford
Secretary Mr. James Richardson
Asst. Secretary/Treasurer Ms. Jacqueline Taylor-Chase
Asst. Secretary Ms. Gisela Granado
Public Relations Officer Mr. Mark Regis
Committee Member Ms. Arlene Hamblin
Committee Member Mr. Hillan Morean
Committee Member Ms. Dolores Juteram
Committee Member Ms. Helen Joseph

Engineering Mr. Peter Poon Chong
Food and Agriculture Mrs. Charmaine Stewart
Humanities and Education Ms. Nkese Parris
Medical Sciences Mr. Vishi Beharry
Social Sciences Mr. Nigel Horsford
Law Ms. Helen Joseph
Science and Technology VACANT
  • Executive 2013-2014
  • Dana Seetahal SC 1955-2014
  • Slide 1

Latest Events

No events